Weekly Gaming Update.

sick

Another gamingless weekly update? What the hell sloth?

I know that’s what you’re thinking, But I’ve got an excuse. I was secluded to my bed (mostly unconscious) due to the food in my stomach not wanting to stay in there correctly. Also the fever didn’t help much either.

Trust me, it was not the weekend i had envisioned. Friday i picked up Dead Island: Riptide, Hoping to open that bad boy up along with the continuation of Dead Space 3 and Deadpool. As you can see, i had A lot of “Dead” in mind, which is ironically exactly how i felt all weekend. I was however, able to get a couple of hours in on Happy Wars with a few friends before the sickness overtook my entire being. If you haven’t played it, or even heard of it. It is a nifty and entertaining little arcade title that is well worth the download at the low low price of $free. Of course like many “free” and social games now days, you can pay for extra in game content (more coins, better armor, upgrades etc..) But you can easily play and do decent with all the free content already available.

But now that i’m getting over the touch of death and back to work (much to my managers dismay) I’m hoping to get my gaming back on schedule. So look for more Deadpool Achievement videos as well as some Riptide videos.

Also i’m sure you’ve noticed a different name posting on this site. And If you didn’t see the introduction, my good friend SuperMidget has joined the page and is helping me out with articles. So a big thanks goes out to him, especially with keeping the articles coming while i was out over the weekend.

Final note… Don’t forget to check out the podcast section for the latest episodes of Beauty and the Geek Podcast. New episodes should be posted weekly on either Thursday or Friday. I’ve also got a Web series(that i’m currently setting in motion) which will air on the Youtube channel. More info to come soon, so keep an eye out for that.

Thank you again for taking the time to check out the site.

We will now return you to your regularly scheduled blogging.

-AwesomeSloth

 

Leave a Reply

